Arrietty || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_mi150r4tLI1ruakfio1_500

I’m roping Tuesday Tunes in to my celebration of a year of watching anime! I want to highlight the OST of Studio Ghilbi’s The Secret World of Arrietty today. The soundtrack was one of the many important elements of the film that really grabbed my attention and heart during the fateful film experience. Thanks to the Celtic tunes and melodies, I’m an anime fan.

Sadly, the soundtrack for Arrietty is incredibly hard to find on YouTube, so I only have one song to share today. (I do own the soundtrack, though, in CD format. I loved it so much I ordered it online!)

This song is incredibly peaceful! It has a music box element that makes me think of childhood innocence.

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyelasa says:

    Pretty! It seems that all Studio Ghibli music is hard to find. I’ve tried to search out others, but they’re so scarce! Thanks for finding this one!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      You’re welcome!

      I KNOW! I can barely find any tracks for Howl’s Moving Castle, which is one of my favorite Ghibli osts. 😦 I might need to just buy a CD of that one as well.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. ladyelasa says:

      There needs to be some source for listening to anime music. It sucks not being able to repeat those beautiful pieces. 😦

      Like

    3. Jamie says:

      Ikr!? I feel the pain! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

