Summer 2015 Is Here!

Like with the Spring Season, this will be my first Summer Season of anime and I’m incredibly pumped–I know that by next summer I’ll probably be in community college with less free time, so this summer I want to be as involved as I can! While I madly fight to catch up with Non Non Biyori and Gatachaman Crowds, there are a ton of new shows already coming out to distract me! XD

So, instead of reviewing another Ghibli film for “A Weekend Flick” today, I’m going to lay out my most anticipated shows of the season instead! What’s yours?

3d65155988727c70f7e06a77f1ef5b4e1429014805_full_Fotor_Collage

10 anticipated new anime:
  1. Gangsta. (HOLY CRAP. I LOVE IT. I LOVE IT. THE HYPE IS REAL. I NEED MORE!)
  2. Overlord (Not out yet, but I have incredibly high hopes. Sky high. Because Madhouse.)
  3. God Eater (I remember seeing a trailer for this awhile back and it looked awesome.)
  4. Rokka no Yuusha (IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THIS YET THAN GO WATCH IT OMG.)
  5. Charlotte (Wow, the first episode was quite good–new Light Yagami, people! XD)
  6. Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri (I liked it! I hope it gets even better!)
  7. Gakkou Gurashi! (I’ve had my eye on this for a while because zombies and moe girls.)
  8. Joukamachi no Dandelion (I really want to see how this one will be presented!)
  9. Aoharu x Kikanjuu (This was Ouran High School with air guns and less sparkles.)
  10. Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace (A horror mystery! I NEED THESE IN MY LIFE.)

There are a few other shows I’m going to watch, like Akagami no Shirayuki-hime and Himouto! Umaru-chan and Kangoku Gakuen Prison School, but these top ten are what I’m really looking forward too!

10 anticipated leftovers, sequels, and shorts:

Wakako-Zake-Key-Visual-001-20150525_Fotor_Collage

  1. Ore Monogatari!! (because I’m so invested in these characters, you have no idea.)
  2. Shokugeki no Souma (epic entertainment and interesting characters each week!)
  3. Bakemono no Ko (oops its a movie, but I really want to see it :P)
  4. Non Non Biyori Repeat (I’m only half way through the first season, but I’m still excited!)
  5. Arslan Senki (Of course I’m keeping up with Arslan! I really like this show!)
  6. Gatchaman Crowds insight (Still only at the beginning of S1 but it’s so good!)
  7. Miss Monochrome S2 (S2 already looks promising! I loved the first series of shorts!)
  8. Wakaba*Girl (MOE. MOE. MOE.)
  9. Million Doll (I hope this is good–I almost wish it was more than a short.)
  10. Wakako-zake (I liked this short! That girl will be me in a few years if I stay unattached.)

I’m so happy Ore Monogatari and Food Wars are continuing!! I’m also pleased at the amount of shorts to watch this season! I love shorts, as they’re easy to digest, squeezed into a busy day, and are usually lots of fun!

What shows are you watching this summer? Do you watch shorts? Are there any sequels you’re excited for (I wish I was caught up with Working!) Anyone else enjoy the crap out of Gangsta.?

~Jamie

7 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyelasa says:

    I’m hoping to watch Psychopass soon. So many shows to watch. XD Do you have any good sci-fi or fantasy ones coming out this year would recommend?

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      Death Parade from this year is a fantasy type show, dark, deep, very atsmospheric: I really enjoyed that one. From the spring, Kekkai Sensen is a fantasy/sci-fi that was excellent (one episode left!) I’ll have to check my lists for anything else from this year…

      Like

    2. ladyelasa says:

      Thanks. ^ ^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cassandra says:

    🙂 I love your enthusiasm for all the Summer 2015 anime. To be honest, of all the anime I am the most excited about Gatchaman Crowds Insight. Sure I am going to be watching a few others but they are not anime I am pinning my hopes on.

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      I’m nearly finished with the first Gatchaman, so I’m excited to hear from you that the second season looks promising!! Such a fun show!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for this – have so many ideas of new animes to watch now 🙂 I nominated you for the sisterhood of the world bloggers award on my blog btw 🙂

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      Awesome, I hope you find ones that you’ll enjoy! Thank you for the nomination!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

