Favorite Spring EDs || Tuesday Tunes

OFJWVkW

Last week for Tuesday Tunes we discussed my struggles of ranking the spring’s openings. Well, today’s topic of endings was a lot easier because there were not very many memorable (or even good) endings to choose from! I did have a very, very, very hard time trying to decide number one…

As before, I’m ranking them from a combination of the music and animation, along with how much satisfaction/completion the ending gave me as the episodes rolled to an end. If I could sit through them, then they were good!

Runner up: Punch Line. CHIBIS. Somehow seeing the cast of Punch Line as little watercolor-like chibis was just so adorable. I how we get to see Strange Juice in her suit, running about with little explosions. We also get to see the other girls and Yuta doing their little things like video games and crystal balls. The song is also very pleasant, though not one I listen to very often. 🙂

Third Place: The Heroic Legend of Arslan. First off, how amazing is that art at the beginning! I a screenshot of one at the top of this post because it’s so cool. In fact, the art used throughout the entire song is simply stunning. The song is also one of my favorites; It has an almost Spanish flair to it that I really like. It always kept me hooked to the end of episode to hear it all the way through. This is one I’ve relistened to often!

Second Place: Food Wars. This is actually my favorite song of the season, hands down. After heart-racing, adrenaline filled episodes, this song was the perfect, soothing but upbeat melody for me to soak in while I caught my breath. This has actually become a comfort song to me in many ways, because I replay it a lot. The only reason it is not in first place is because I don’t care of the first half of the animated sequences. I just don’t need to see EVERYONE NUDE OK. I do love the second half, though, where they’re all eating together. ❤ Dang it I love this show!

First Place: Blood Blockade Battlefront. I challenge anyone who hasn’t seen this yet to watch this all the way through and then tell me you don’t want to watch the show! This ending is PERFECT for its anime, delivering the rigorous energy and excitement that ripples through the show itself. It’s also just so much fun to watch on its own. I love how everyone’s personalities get displayed through their dancing and onstage interaction. The song is just so upbeat that you just want to jump up and join them by the end! While Food Wars’ song is more my favorite, BBB’s ending is the full package. 😀

What was your favorite ending songs from the Spring season?

~Jamie

6 Comments Add yours

  1. shiroyuni says:

    I agree with your choices!! Love Kekkai Sensen’s ending, it makes me wanna dance to it each time ^^

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      YAS!! I want to do the cancan with them and were dress clothes! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Arslan’s opening a ton – I think it’s Eir Aoi’s best work so far! And Food Wars’ ending Spice was another tasty pick. Best songs of spring for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Yep, the songs that were good were very good, I think! 😀

      Like

  3. ladyelasa says:

    This makes me watch to watch some of these! Arslan looks right up my alley! I love Battle Front’s dancing and how terrible they all are. The two guys doing Patty Cake made me laugh. XD And what is up with the occasional anime having random nude sequences in their songs? It’s so weird. XD

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      Yay! Yes, Arslan is a very nice war epic, I can’t wait to see the ending! IKR it’s so strange! XD

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

