Another Anime Q&A || The Real Neat Blog Award!

This blog post is to my rescue since I didn’t have the energy yesterday to finish my review of Re-Kan–so for today, I’ll be filling out this awesome award given to me by equally awesome Takuto at Takuto’s Anime Cafe. I think I can have this finished before leaving for the movies (because it’s my 21st birthday today! Woot woot for me! XD)

Ok: Questions first, rules second. Let’s do this!

Screenshot (13474)

Are you absolutely content with your blog? Do you plan to add any new segments or features soon? I’m content enough; in life nothing is ever perfect. XD I would like to add more features–I want to start a feature discussing the different women of anime: What I like about them, what they’ve taught me, how they’re unique, and how well they were written. However I would like to watch more shows before starting that series.

Have you ever considered creating a YouTube channel? I actually have, though more in fantasy-type way–“Wouldn’t it be cool…”–than a more serious consideration. I’ve only really considered it because I don’t have a hard time talking, but its not something on my radar right now…but never say never!

Do you find yourself reading more manga, playing more games, or watching more anime? Watching more anime! I blame the summer season for having so many awesome shows: I’ve had such a hard time cutting them down! I’ve actually read a few manga recently too, which, when compared to never having read manga, that would be categorized as reading more too. XD I’m in the middle of Wolf Children right now! ❤

Screenshot (12935)

What is the first anime that you recommend to a new person, considering that they are cool with any genre and episode length? While it would depend on the person, of course, I would recommend my favorites Princess Jellyfish, Ouran High School Host Club, Psycho-Pass, Attack on Titan, Kuroko’s Basketball, or Gugure! Kokkuri-san.

Do you prefer to buy anime limited or standard edition, if any? For DVDs in general I’m usually fine with standard editions. I’m not too picky, as long as the DVD plays in my DVD player. XD

Borrowing this one from JekoJeko, which show do you wish your life was more like? I’m stuck between wanting a complete slice-of-life/moe blob/cheery blossoms-galore life and a loud, colorful, adventure life with my comrades in arms…like Kekkai Sensen. XD

princess-jellyfish-cast

What is one anime that you will defend to your death, if any, regardless of its understandable flaws? Princess Jellyfish, my all time favorite. It’s not perfect (WHY DIDN’T IT GET A SEQUEL!) but it’s hysterical and awesome and adorable and touching all at the same. I will always love Princess Jellyfish! In fact, I watched an episode last night–last thing I watched at 20, first thing I watched at 21! ❤

Here are the rules for the Real Neat Blog Award.real-neat

  1. Put the award logo in your Blog
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking their blogs
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, liking their blogs
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)
  6. Ask the bloggers 7 new questions

I want to nominate/love on these awesome blogs! Definitely check them out sometime, they put out great content!

Mage in a Barrel | Beneath the Tangles | UEM!  

Hope you all are having a nice Friday!

~Jamie

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much for taking the time to answer my questions. I’ve never seen Princess Jellyfish, but I bought it for my sis a while back and have no excuse for not having seen it myself yet. Those are some great answers! Congrats and happy birthday again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      You’re welcome, thank you for tagging me! AHHH I LOVE PRINCESS JELLYFISH SO I HAVE TO SAY THAT YOU HAVE TO WATCH IT. XD Seriously though its a wonderful comedy and terribly underrated. Message me if and when you see it, I’d love to hear your thoughts on it!

      Thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some neat facts! I’m really tempted to watch Princess Jellyfish since you love it so much haha.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      *GASP* PRINCESS JELLYFISH OMG I HOPE YOU WATCH IT AND LIKE IT! Although I will forewarn you, it might be hard to get into, but I highly recommend watching all 11 episodes. I found it weird when I started it but kept at it and found myself IN LOVE with all the characters when it was done! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

