DanMachi || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_nof6mmUSta1qa94xto1_500

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? or DanMachi is a high fantasy anime from the 2015 Spring line up, a show that I watched and enjoyed from week to week. Being a fantasy that replicated a fantasy RPG game as real life, it had a wonderful OST to fit the setting!

The soundtrack, however, is way more noticeable on its own. Listening to it, I now appreciate the emotions and sounds this soundtrack creates, as it subtly gave the show atmosphere. Surprisingly, there’s a lot of relaxed, skipping-down-the-path Celtic music compared to intense-fighting-dungeon-monsters-epicness music, which is a nice surprise! If you’re a writer, I would highly recommend checking out the rest of the soundtrack.

Meikyuu Toshi Orario: Let’s be real, this is some pirate music right here. Which is funny because there are no pirates in DanMachi. XD Either way, though, this is my favorite track because it’s just so delicious-sounding! In an odd way, this song paints a stronger story or idea in my head than what DanMachi actually was…which really speaks to the power of music.

Date Shiyou ze Bell kun!!: Such a fun, Celtic melody! This piece is very straightforward, so there isn’t much commentary needed from me. It’s a wonderful piece that easily fits the high fantasy setting. I also like the contribution made by the recorder, at the end; subtle but awesome!

Yukai Na Machikado: This has such a relaxed, playful sound to it! The light pizzicato, the piano, the wind instruments, the chimes, it all pulls together to create such a nonchalant, enjoyable piece of music. I want to make note of the emotional shift around the minute mark when the sound makes a more wishful note, before returning to its little jaunt. So neat!

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on theYouTube playlist.

~Jamie

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyelasa says:

    I think this is my favorite of the soundtracks you’ve posted. Love it. ^ ^

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      That makes me so happy! But seriously aren’t these amazing?! I added so many to writing playlists. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Holy crud, was that first one really in the show?! I missed that apparently, and it’s a shame I can’t recall it since it’s so cool! Haha, after going back and listening to an OST of a show, you can’t help think how much music helps a show. You start to notice all of the hidden greatness in the familiar tunes. That’s why this is one of my favorite segments to read, or rather, listen to 🙂
    Thanks for sharing the DanMachi love, perhaps I need to go back and rewatch it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I TOTALLY FEEL YOU ON THAT FIRST TRACK. I don’t remember it at all, it has such a cool pirate swagger!

      Aww, I’m so glad you enjoy my OST posts, that’s nice to know someone enjoys them! There really is so much in OST’s that we miss during the actual show, and it’s nice to slow down and listen to the skill someone put behind creating it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

