5 Centimeters Per Second || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_ngby2u2j6J1thq5geo1_500*cue gross sobbing* So, if you read my review of 5 Centimeters Per Second, you’ll know that I really connected with the film’s topic of distance and relationships and missed opportunities. That connection is so deep that just listening to the OST squeezes my heart a bit and gets me all emotional.

So of course I’m putting it in the spotlight today! I’m only sharing one track though, because this track in particular is so beautiful and poignant, that I want you all to have the time to listen to it. 🙂

02. Distant Everyday Memories: Immediately we’re hit with tones of sadness and reminiscing and sweetness. Just, right off the bat. The piano’s keys are played so beautifully top express these emotions; sometimes firmly, but mostly softly. In many ways this songs feels like a soothing lullaby, mixed with heart ache and bittersweet memories.

This pure piano magic. The next time I feel like setting up my keyboard, I’ll be learning to play this song, though I can only hope to capture the same emotions as the original version.

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyelasa says:

    This is so pretty. ^ ^ I love these Tuesday Tunes posts. Sorry I’m so late to commenting. XD Writers conference put me behind on all my regular blog post reading haha.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      XD I understand late commenting, sometimes life just happens–I hope your conference was wonderful! I’m glad you enjoy my series, there is so much great anime music to highlight and share! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    2. ladyelasa says:

      It went really well. ^ ^ I wrote a post about it. I love listening to anime music. It’s gorgeous. ^ ^ I’m glad you’re willing to hunt more out lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Jamie says:

      I’ll have to go read it! I’ve been having computer issues so I’m behind in blog post reading myself. XD

      Heehee, I actually hear enough good OST’s from the anime I’m watching that I don’t have to look far! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    4. ladyelasa says:

      Cool! I hope your computer feels better! Don’t give it chicken soup. It doesn’t translate well. 😉

      Cool. ^ ^

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

