Wish Upon The Pleiades || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_nmipavfy2C1tuzhm1o1_540

A shoujo magical girl series of the 2015 Spring lineup, Wish Upon the Pleiades was visually stunning and sweetly beautiful, just as a shoujo ought to be. While I didn’t continue with the series (a huge shocker for me, since I love moe and magical girls,) I really like the OST!

For today’s Tuesday Tunes, I want to relax to some magical melodies–I’m only sharing a few tracks today, but the rest of the soundtrack is worth checking out, as there are some quirky tracks hidden in there!

video not available

Track 1: 星降る夜 (translates as The Starry Night:) I can barely start the soundtrack and the first track is already blessing my ear drums! This is easily my favorite track of the entire OST and its title is perfect. The soft strings, the piano melody, the flickering harp, the female vocal breathing awe–this song does capture the atmosphere of a cool, starry night!

video not available

Track 10:  特訓 (translates as Special Training:) Here’s one of those surprisingly quirky tracks I mentioned above! It has an almost video game sound to it, snappy, upbeat, driving. It makes for an interesting piece of music, especially a little more in when it takes on a similar sound to a carnival.

video not available

Track 20: 対峙 (translates as Confronting:) I love the suspense! The different instruments and sounds–a mixture of strings and techno–really took me on a mental journey imagining what situation the magical girls must have gotten themselves into!

And that’s all for today’s series on anime OST’s; I hope you found these as enjoyable to listen to as I did–did anyone of you watch Wish Upon The Pleiades? What’s your favorite magical girls anime?

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

5 Comments Add yours

  1. mochirochi says:

    I quite liked this anime. It’s cute, moe, has magical girls, and the ending was surprisingly nice. I won’t spoil it, but hopefully you get the chance to finish it.

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      I hope I can finish it someday too! I liked it but just didn’t feel like keeping it up at that point (I remember the animation was BEAUTIFUL!) Thanks for giving it a positive recommendation! 😀

      Like

  2. I’ve never seen the anime, but those tracks are cool, quirky and suspenseful, respectively, just as you say they are. That third one’s mix of strings and techno, like you mentioned, creates a pretty awesome effect!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Glad you enjoyed them! I was very surprised by this soundtrack; it was a lot more than just cute slice-of-life magical melodies and sparkles. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ladyelasa says:

    These are cool! I especially like the first piece. ^ ^ It’s so cute!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

