Currently Viewing || For the Upcoming Fall

I’ve been watching two shows which are receiving second seasons this fall! The summer season has kept me really busy so I haven’t a lot of time for extra anime; however, these two are enjoyable and I’m glad I’m squeezing them in! ❤Is_the_Order_a_Rabbit_-_01_23.37

Is the Order a Rabbit? || 4 episodes in

This is super moe, in the most positive and adorable way possible. I MEAN JUST LOOK AT THEIR FACES. LOOK AT CHINO IN THE RIGHT CORNER. I WANT TO SQUEEZE HER TILL HER HEAD POPS OFF… that would be aggressive love from me. XD This is an adorable slice-of-life following some girls who work at coffee shop and their adorable interactions with bunnies, senpais, coffee mugs, sleepovers and just adorable things moe girls do in moe shows. I love moe INTENSELY, so I’m enjoying this show a lot. I’m so glad it’s getting another season!

noragami-episode-3-yato

Noragami || 4 episodes in

I’ve actually gotten a good kick out this shounen show so far! The lead character Yato is really funny, being desperate to earn money to make himself a shine and be the most popular god, because for now he’s merely a minor one whom no one knows of. I really like Yato and the different characters who work with him, there are lots of great interactions. I’ve also found the spirit world and colorful supernatural creatures that Yato often fights to be intriguing! Sometimes shounen can bother me because their characters aren’t accessible (aren’t relatable, aren’t actually funny, think they’re 3D but are merely 2D) but Noragami hasn’t bothered me yet, so I’m excited for there to be a second season!

How about you? Are you catching up on a show that will be airing next season? You might have seen Noragami already, what were your thoughts on that one? and has ANYONE ELSE SEEN “RABBIT” AND WANT TO SQUEEZE THOSE CUTE LITTLE GIRLS TOO?!

~Jamie

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunite says:

    Noragami season two will definitely be awesome. And nice to see that your catching up for it. On top of that, do you think you’ll watch Haikyuu? It’s a volleyball based show which is also getting a second season in the new season.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I would like to see Haikyuu but it’s too many episodes for me to try to catch up with. 😦 I shall watch it at some point though, because I love sports anime!

      Like

    2. Sunite says:

      It has around 25 episodes for this show. I’m sure you can watch some every one in a while.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Jamie says:

      Heehee, that’s what I thought too, but between college homework and all the shows airing now, I really don’t want to try to catch up on a 25 episode show on top of two other 13 episode shows in a month. XD I’ll definitely watch Haikyuu sometime in the future though, you don’t need ot worry about that! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Sunite says:

      Awesome to hear that, and good luck with all homework too. I know how hard it is.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ruki says:

    I’m 10 episodes into Norgami, probably gonna finish it after I come back from work. And I’m looking forward to the adaptation of Komori-san wa Kotowarenai. The manga was so nice and cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Awesome!! I’ve not heard about Komori-san wa Kotowarenai, I’ll have to check it out! Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  3. Ka-chan says:

    I’m am right now trying to catch up on Haikyuu so that I can be ready for the 2nd season.

    Like

  4. I watched “Is the order a rabbit?” last week and really enjoyed it. I love moe shows, especially when they have a lot of comedy too, so I’m very glad that there’s going to be a second season soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      That’s great to hear! I agree, moe is especially good with comedy! I hope the second season is just as high quality as the first! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for reminding me, Jamie! I HAVE to get in the first season of Noragami before the sequel comes out soon!! I actually planned to buy the first, but I never got around to it . . . maybe I should if you think it’s great so far?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I definitely like it so far, so I would say try to find some way to see it! I’ve been watching it on Netflix, which is nice. It’s definitely lots of fun! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ladyelasa says:

    I haven’t seen these two shows, but I recently caught up with Black Butler to prepare for the third season coming out. ^ ^ Right now I’m rewatching Wolf’s Rain. 🙂

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. A good dose of action and cute. Noragami stars a girl with a cute tail whilst Rabbit will appease action fans as it features a girl with a gun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Hahaha! XD I love it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

