The Creative Blogger Award

0Azq4G5Today I got tagged by Medieval Otaku with The Creative Blogger Award, and since I won’t have my Prison School post done by this evening, this makes for a very nice filler post. XD So, perfect timing, Medieval Otaku, thank you very much!

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers and add their links.
  • Notify the bloggers you included.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do!

Fact Number 1: if we want to get technical, my very, very first anime was made in the 1980s called SuperBook. I was raised in a Christian environment (a very, very enclosed one,) but this was something I watched from a very early age during the 90s. I don’t really count it, though. XD

Fact Number 2: My first Studio Ghibli film would have been Whisper of the Heart, but I found Arrietty at the library while it was still in mail.

5fa8e68f344bb7a0410ed1f3ad46553ee

Fact Number 3: One of my favorite things to do is pet manta rays at zoos or aquariums. I don’t get to do it often, but if I do get the chance I’m right there leaning over a tank of water to pet and feed them. Their backs feel incredibly unique, like velvet and jello and sandpaper all at once.

Fact Number 4: My favorite movies from this year include Mad Max: Fury Road, Inside Out, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Mission Impossible: Rouge Nation, and Ant Man.

Fact Number 5: My Myers-Briggs personality is the ENFP. An anime character with the same personality would be Tamaki from Ouran High School Host Club. I find Tamaki’s rainbow of emotion very relatable. XD

giphy

So, I don’t think I know enough people to tag 20, so I’m going to just name a few bloggers who put out some creative content that I really enjoy reading!

  • EUM!: EUM!’s weekly reviews are always interesting to read!
  • Takuto’s Anime Cafe: really fun posts and great reviews here; he’s currently tackling the 30 Day Song Challenge which I’ve enjoyed immensely.
  • Mako-Tachi: This blog is beginning a series on anime and psychology, which I’ve not really seen anywhere else yet.
  • Mocorochi: Mochi Rochi is one of the few anime bloggers who reviews the anime shorts, AND I LOVE ANIME SHORTS. So I visit this blog when a new short is out.

~Jamie

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Arrietty is such a gem of a show, and ooh thank you so much, Jamie! I’m enthralled to hear such praise! I’ll get on that award as soon as this challenge comes to a close, which I’m also glad you are enjoying. Congrats on the achievement ~!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      You’re very welcome, you have a wonderful blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyelasa says:

    Neat facts! Yay someone else who loves petting manta rays! They feel absolutely amazing. ^ ^ And I love Inside Out, Avengers: Age of Ultron, and Ant-Man as well. 😀

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Thank you! YES STING RAYS ARE AWESOME, they’re like magic, honestly. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Matthew says:

    I like your answers. I like Age of Ultron and Ant Man. I never heard of SuperBook but now I am curious about checking it out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I don’t think most people know about SuperBook since its basically a time-travel story retelling the Bible. It was a good show for younger kids though, I remember it was funny and and I recognize all the classic anime expressions now! XD

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Matthew says:

      That is a nice way to teach to children. I looked it up and it looks like a cute show.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Jamie says:

      It’s very cute; in fact this is making me want to go and rewatch some of my favorite episodes just for giggles. And then I’ll want to watch The Flying House lol (its basically SuperBook’s cousin. XD)

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Matthew says:

      Sweet I gotta go check this out. An anime that teaches children about God and Jesus must be good.

      Liked by 1 person

    5. Jamie says:

      I haven’t seen them in ages but my sister and I rewatched them A MILLION TIMES when we were small–I guess they were our Sailor Moon and Pokemon. XD I loved Superbook’s episode on David and Goliath–that one is very memorable for some reason. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    6. Matthew says:

      That is pretty cool. I wish I could have seen it when I was little.

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

