Becoming a Moe Girl

jXHGcEH

I love the moe genre in anime (pronounced Mo-Eh, and means when pertaining to anime: “cute” “huggable” or “endearing”.) I love moe shows so much that I want to be a moe girl with a moe life because HOW CAN YOU NOT WANT THAT, EH? I say this with zero sarcasm, guys. I love moe.

So, let’s see what it takes to be moe! (The following *does* have some sarcasm because I also love sarcasm. XD)

tumblr_nqxbw3q4XM1s4qvrdo1_500

First things first: get super cute by looking super young. Basically, I can be as old as a high schooler, but if I’m the main character, I must have the face and body of a middle schooler. So everything must shrink! Even my mouth must stay small to be adorable when I talk. ❤ ❤ ❤

Well, shrink everything but those eyes. They have to be like pools of glistening magic!

tumblr_niyrliY5iH1qbvovho1_500

OK, AM I AS CUTE AS CHINO-CHAN YET? SHE’S SO ADORABLE DOWN THERE WITH TIPPY ON HER HEAD AND EVERYTHING.

tumblr_nbesnuQwjK1sk7k7mo1_500

Next, I must get together a squad of gal pals because MORE CUTENESS CAN NEVER GO WRONG.

tumblr_nqxt1i04Zc1uo77uno1_540

I’ll need the hyper best friend who will squish and suffocate me from their intense hugs and love of life (though if my group doesn’t have one, than I am probably that character.)

Screenshot (507)

Next I must acquire a tomboy friend with twin-tails because the tsundere cute is always good for a laugh!–plus their tomboyish likes will make for funny scenarios over sports or outdoor activities or dressing up all cute at some point. XD

tumblr_n6d1d2khzt1sk7k7mo1_500

I also need to get another high schooler who will be the mom figure (with larger boobs for us all to be jealous over in our swimsuit episode, of course.) Every moe group needs a sensible, purely sweet voice of reason at the back to remind you “this is probably not the best idea.” ❤ ❤

tumblr_nsb653Bvks1rmzw91o1_540

Oh, and I can’t forget a senpai-enamored friend too. Because awkwardness is another type of cuteness. AND I MUST BE SURROUNDED BY DIVERSE CUTE.

tumblr_mw2qp3JNYi1s05l8po1_500

Hey, my squad is complete! Though, honestly, I think I can always make do with a best friend who fits one of these roles! But the more the merry, I say!

tumblr_nmt9u4kEIG1rcufwuo1_500

Now, we must go do cute things together!

tumblr_n6d2gjwX1b1sk7k7mo1_500

We could complain about the heat and go eat ice cream in the tub together (Gourmet Girl Grafitti) or play music (Sound! Euphonium), or play outside and get drilled by the tomboy (Non Non Biyori), or go to the school festival (every other anime ever), or be baristas and get hyper off coffee (Is The Order a Rabbit?), or I don’t know, we could even fight zombies (Gakkou Gruashi!)

My gang and I are moe now, so we can make anything cute. XD

Screenshot (8367)

In all seriousness, though, moe can and often is more than just cute girls doing cute things together. There’s often quite a bit of heart involved, along with the cliched but true ideas of friendship. And, when we’re lucky, moe can deliver stunning stories about life that are actually relatable and truly memorable (examples include this season’s Gakkou Gurashi! and last season’s Sound! Euphonium.)

Because, I mean, who says you can’t have depth and intense cuteness at the same time?!

tumblr_ntfmxyv6YQ1udwggfo1_540

I LOVE MOE.

How about you?  Do you enjoy moe? Or would you rather be a bishie? Maybe I should also do a post about bishies because I also love bishies. XD

~Jamie

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Arria Cross says:

    I like moe, but I don’t actively look for series just to watch them. I prefer bishounen, than moe. But the images in your post are cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      That’s cool, we all have our preferred tastes, but I’m glad you liked the gifs! XD I should totally do a post on bishounens too. XD I’m in love with quite a few bishies right now 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Arria Cross says:

      Oh! Please do! I would love to ogle any gorgeous anime bishounen!

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Jamie says:

      ROFL. It’s in the works then! XD Bishies FOR THE WIN.

      Liked by 2 people

    4. Arria Cross says:

      I’ll be waiting for that post.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The key to moe – the KOKORO!! This is literally the best thing, so true :3 You nailed these stereotypes. The only one I could add is the dull chick that doesn’t say much but does the darndest cute actions . . . But isn’t that all of them? Hooray for Euphonium, such a great show 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I’m so glad you enjoyed my post! XD LOL true, though she is often the main character. And sometimes there’s a stick-in-the-mud lazy bones character, though she is often combined with the tsundere who doesn’t like school * is thinking of a character from Non Non Biyori.* At the rist of sounding like a stuck record, I love moe! ❤ XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. animelover32 says:

    Yaaasss!!! Moe FTW

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      😀 ❤ 😀 ❤ Moe is the best!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Chrissy.C says:

    Awesome post, Jamie! Haha! Love the lively gifs you used to express the Moe. Very cute!

    As a male. I am ready to become Moe. Whatever it takes I’m ready! Haha, lol.

    Great post, Jamie.

    Chrissy.C Of https://saechaocirculation.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Thank you! Thanks for appreciating the gifs, I searched Tumblr long and hard to find the right ones. XD Haha, you’re my new favorite person, I like guys who like moe! 😀 Thanks for the awesome comment!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Chrissy.C says:

      Haha, no problem Jamie. Yes, you did your search well and dug up some lovely Gifs! Haha proud to be your favorite new person, Jamie! Yes Moe is good! Nice speaking to you as well, Jamie.

      Chrissy.C of https://saechaocirculation.wordpress.com

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ladyelasa says:

    Moe are pretty adorable. ^ ^ You should totally also do bishies. 😀

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      😀 I will do bishies, I need to find some gifs for it and then watch a bishie show to get some ideas. XD

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

