Psycho-Pass || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_nhjh9hWeKk1s5f9ado1_500

Psycho-Pass! This was one of my first anime series and dear Lord it is brilliant. Cyberpunk, the discussion of what true justice is, and awesome music is what makes up this anime. So for today’s Tuesday’s Tunes we’re going to listen to a couple of my favorite tracks! Hang tight!

Track 05: Hou To Chitsujo: I like this one because it starts off so quiet. Then it gradual builds with percussion, strings, and lots of awesome brass. There’s a slight techno feel to it, but the brass in this piece really stands out! Just listen!

Track 01: Psycho-Pass: This track is actually almost 6 minutes long, so this will be the only other track for today, just so you can listen to this in full (you’ll get a couple of themes in here, so it’s like two in one. XD) This track really has the techno feel that most of the series has. It’s a great sound for futuristic sci-fi. I should like to find more anime with techno for it’s music!

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

12 Comments Add yours

  1. animelover32 says:

    You should listen to Yugioh 5ds or Yugioh Zexal’s music. Especially Opening 5 of 5Ds and Ending 6 of Zexal. They’re amazing!
    Unfortunately you probably can’t find them on YouTube I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I shall try to find them somewhere, thank you for the recommendations!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. animelover32 says:

      You’re very welcome. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. animelover32 says:

    Oh and, this is Yuri from G+ btw. It’s nice to see you here as well ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      OMG hey you!! I’m so happy to see you here as well! XD

      Liked by 1 person

    2. animelover32 says:

      Mhm same XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. insightblue says:

    Psycho-Pass is amazing, and so is the music! I just re-watched the series recently, but after listening to your music, I want to go back and watch it all over again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      LOL that’s awesome! XD I wish I had time to rewatch it myself! So good! 😀

      Like

  4. Yes. Tuesday tunes and a fantastic anime. Yes. Psycho-Pass has such a great OST! The strings in the first track that you listed and the main theme are so friggin’ epic, just perfect for the show. If you have time, track down “Kansatsugan.” It’s my favorite track from the anime because it invokes sheer terrifying vibes. So creepy, so fitting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      oooh, I’ll have to go find that one! I didn’t have time to listen through the whole OST before writing this up, so thanks for pointing out your favorite! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ladyelasa says:

    Psycho-Pass is one of my favorite anime soundtracks. It’s up there with Attack on Titan and Guilty Crown. It’s just amazing! Thanks for sharing. ^ ^

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      It’s a great soundtrack indeed! Such great techno! It’s not super high on my list though, Parasyte, Magic Kaito 1412, and Gatchaman Crowds’ techno soundtracks are a tad more memorable for me. But Psycho-Pass is still very good! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

