Kara No Kyokai || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_n498zn7Cow1rrr564o2_500

Tuesday Tunes is sometimes more interesting when I’m sharing music to an anime I’ve not seen, and that’s what I’m doing today! Sadly I’ve not seen the Kara No Kyokai movies and I’d love to someday because its music is epic. Simply epic. I’m incredibly excited to get to share these with you guys today!

(A thank you to The CoffeeHipster for sharing the first track’s link in their post! I fell in love immediately!)

薄れる – Fade: I was floored by this track. Just floored. It’s tone is airy with a touch of peril and techno, followed up by the angelic female vocals. And then a driving beat to round it all out. It’s beautiful and deadly and alluring and determined all at the same time. Mid-way through it softens back out without loosing any of its drive and we get a soft airiness to carry us to the song’s end.

Mirai Fukuin: Wow. The reverb. The darkness. The power. This pieces emanates such power! Again, the airy dark techno, the female vocals; they work so well to create a chilling approach of shadows. I wish this track wasn’t so short because I could write pages of fiction to it.  Just wow. I really must give a round of applause to Yuki Kajiura for her talent in creating such amazing musical soundscapes!

Ryogi Shiki – A bone no a lily: Now this piece is very different to listen to. It opens with a powerful chorus that reminds me of a 16th century church chorus (mixed with bits of chaos)–and then it cuts to very powerful, gentle notes on the piano. Airy wafts of sound flutter in and the two build to the finale of orchestral strings and bass. Very legit in its own way!

Have you seen these movies? Are they as epic as their soundtrack?

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Aya / Suike says:

    I know right! I’m so glad I’m not thr only one that’s super excited about the music! Kara no Kyoukai is in everything flawless: the novels, the manga, the movies (except for movie 5. They literally changed the whole plot there, for no reason, and it wasn’t better either, it was just kinda shitty, very disappointing), and the music! Thank you for writing about something that I love so much and more people should know about! ヾ(。>﹏<。)ノ゙✧*。

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      This is so awesome to meet a fan! I’m so glad you love my post; I really hope more people will like the music too; it’s some of the best I’ve ever heard. 🙂 That’s too bad about the fifth movie, I guess they all can’t be winners. 😦 Thanks for your enthusiastic comment! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooohh, this is definitely going to be a weekend project of mine, hopefully soon. I must see this anime! And that music *shudders* that’s wicked good stuff. Happy Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      XD I know, I wish I had time to jump into this series myself! The music just blows my mind–and it reminds me of Madoka Magica, which is always awesome. XD

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Yes, Yuki Kajiura is a master at composing. Everything she does is spectacular and so enchanting :>

      Liked by 1 person

  3. CheesyJ says:

    Great post and thank you for the shout out! I’m happy to see that you love the music! I hope you get to tackle the film series some time soon, it’s really worth a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      You’re so welcome! YES I’m dying to watch these sometime, I just need to find the time (hopefully I’ll be watching fewer simulcast shows this fall to watch other anime. 😀 )

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ladyelasa says:

    Wow! I have not seen this anime, but the soundtrack is so cool! I may have to see the movie solely because the soundtrack is so good. XD

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      My feelings exactly! XD

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

