Final Episode of Blood Blockade Battlefront is Coming!

Screenshot (475)

The final episode of Kekkai Sensen, aka Blood Blockade Battlefront, has FINALLY been given a release date of October 4th! HALLELUJAH.

BBB was one of Spring’s best shows, complete with wacky and serious elements and a very enjoyable characters (my Spring crush was Zapp!) Tragically the final episode was delayed, leaving me and everyone in love with the show in terrible suspense due to a cliffhanger! After a three month wait WE’RE FINALLY GETTING A CONCLUSION!

Screenshot (423)

I don’t know about you, but I’m taking the time to rewatch the show. It’s super re-watchable anyway, and the backgrounds of the city of Hellsalem make me drool. I WANT TO LIVE THERE, despite all the monsters and aliens and craziness. XD My best friend convinced me to give the English dub a try, just so I can devote my eyes to the animation, and it’s actually not bad! I think I’ll always prefer the original voices, but the dub is actually bearable!

A lot is riding on this final episode. It would be another tragedy if, in the end, this masterpiece’s finale turns out weak or confusing. That would be so sad. So, I’m keeping my fingers crossed and am stabilizing my expectations. XD No matter how it ends, though, I’m glad we are FINALLY getting a conclusion!

Screenshot (605)

Are you thrilled to hear about Kekkai’s return too?! I need a show of hands from the Kekkai fans! Let’s all dance together in celebration because THE WAIT IS ALMOST OVER.

 

~Jamie

2 Comments Add yours

  1. insightblue says:

    YES! I am so excited! I was afraid we’d never see the final episode. I’m so worried though about how it’s all going to end!! >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I GET YOU. I really hope it has a great ending; it’s had so much time to be awesome! 🙂

      Like

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

