Favorite Summer EDs || Tuesday Tunes

Screenshot (12404)

Last week we covered openings, but now it’s time to share my favorite summer endings. While there weren’t that many endings that stood out to me, the ones that did blew my socks off! They look gorgeous, they sound awesome, and they’re very memorable!

Honorable Mention: Monster Musume. No, no, believe me, it’s not like I super loved Monster Musume, it just happened to have a good opening AND a good ending.  Somehow the mixture of heavy rock and cuter female vocals really works because I really want to rock out to this one! We didn’t get to see the featured girls as much in the show itself (they were awesome, though, they need their own show) but here they represent well by being both ecchi and kick-butt awesome. XD

Third Place: Shimoneta. Good lord, why did all the ecchi shows get such good endings?! I literally can’t leave this song off this list because IT WAS STUCK IN MY HEAD FOR WEEKS. I love how happy and energetic it sounds. And I kinda wanna jump in and join the dancing. Just…. “SOX. SOX. SOX.” I CAN’T STOP SINGING. You can ask my best friend, I have hummed this for weeks and probably won’t stop for a few more. XD

Second Place: Overlord. TURN UP THOSE SPEAKERS. I love this song, especially since it has quite a few English lyrics that I try to sing along with when they pop in. Plus: ALBEDO. WHY YOU SO PRETTY. This video game character had one of my very favorite character designs from the season, so I was thrilled to get some stunning stills of her in the ED. *stops talking to rock out* Just, this ED is perfect.

First Place: Charlotte. Charlotte’s second ending snuck in and stole First Place from Overlord. XD NOT SORRY THOUGH, BECAUSE THIS SONG IS GORGEOUS. The vocals are amazing and instruments hit all the right moments. Plus I feel really emotional thinking about the show when I hear it. ❤ Also: LOOK AT THOSE STILLS OF NAO AND THE STARS. JUST, WOW.

~Jamie

14 Comments Add yours

  1. insightblue says:

    Great choices! I love that Overlord ED too…awesome song, and ❤ pretty Albedo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      She’s so pretty! She contrasts well with the song! ❤

      Like

  2. Rocco B says:

    You should see the MV for L.L.L xDD.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, that last song is so glowing and pretty >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Man, and I now listen to that Overlord ED. Where have I been, Overlord, honey??

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Jamie says:

      Aren’t they great songs?! >.< 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ladyelasa says:

    These are cute! I love Charlotte’s ending the best out of these. More anime I haven’t seen haha. XD I’m currently watching Black Bullet. Have you seen that one? I’m absolutely obsessed with the ED for it called “Tokohana.”

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Charlotte’s ending was definitely the standout from the season, I’m glad you liked it! 😀

      I saw the first episode of Black Bullet but I never got around to continuing it. 😦 Oooh I’ll have it up, thanks!

      Like

    2. Jamie says:

      OMG YES I NOW REMEMBER THAT ENDING! SO AWESOME!

      Like

    3. ladyelasa says:

      It’s really good! I always go with the three episode rule. If I don’t get into it in three episodes then meh. But it really picks up!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Jamie says:

      I’m constantly sampling first episodes of different shows for the fun of it XD But yes, the three episode rule is good (though I try to go for four, because the fourth has worked miracles on shows I might have dropped at three lol.) XD

      Liked by 1 person

    5. ladyelasa says:

      Really? Huh. I may have to modify to the rule of four.

      Liked by 1 person

    6. Jamie says:

      Perfect example: a show called Punch Line. For the first three episodes you think its just going to be a fanservicy show full of panty shots, and then BAM: episode four, everything changes! That and Food Wars are the shows that convinced me four episodes is sometimes they way to go. XD

      Liked by 1 person

    7. ladyelasa says:

      I may have to adopt that method then. XD

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

