The Rolling Girls || Tuesday Tunes

tumblr_nk4yie92Lu1qet0cro1_540

I remember this past winter’s The Rolling Girls with mixed but mostly happy emotions–the story was confusing for most of the show, but the art was gorgeous and the girls adorable. And the soundtrack–we got some J-Rock! Well, also other stuff too, but J-Rock, guys! Don’t let those cutesy girls up there trick into thinking this is slice-of-life music. Oh no. This is road trip music. XD

Iyayo Iyao De, Sayo-Nara-: I don’t know why this song is so fun. It has a great beat, the guitars play off each other really well, and the tiltilating piano isn’t something you hear in most OST tracks. The first time I heard this I think I found it a little annoying, but another listen through changed my opinion. XD

Always Komina: This is a little different from the rest of the soundtrack but that’s why I like it! It has such a awesome “video game” sound to it! Excellent beat, great electronic melodies, and echo-like noises. Very fun!

Arasuji: This song is steady and quiet for the first 50 seconds, and then shifts into a pondering, hopeful element. I love how quiet, dignified, yet hopeful it sounds! For some reason this gives me a superhero vibe–not a hero in action, but the moral center of the hero…type of feeling.

Tsuyoku Nakutemo Akiramenai!: One more guitars before we close out for the day. XD I really like this piece because of how it shifts from plucky pacing to a more pensive, suspenseful sound. The guitars, bass, and drums all work really well together!

Need more awesome anime music? Listen to past Tuesday Tunes highlights here on the YouTube playlist.

~Jamie

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Another Tuesday, another playlist of cool tracks 🙂 This week’s “Always Komina” was really quirky and fun, but nothing could beat “Arasuji.” It’s that kind of deep, pensive music that gets my creative juices flowing! I actually went through the effort of searching for the song and bookmarking it! So wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      HORRAY it’s a home run for me! XD I’m so happy; would believe I almost didn’t include that track today. XD But it just really stood out and I knew I had to share it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyelasa says:

    These are some good picks! I like Arasuji the best. I really enjoy epic pieces lol.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Epic pieces are often the best! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

