Zankyou no Terror || Tuesday Tunes

on

tumblr_n8x9fnMO2o1qbvovho2_500

Wow, so this Tuesday nearly went by without a music post! I’ve been preoccupied today XD but thankfully I know an easy track to share! Last year an anime called Zankyou no Terror ran and I’m determined to watch it someday. But until then, I’ll continue treasuring this single track.

Walt. This song blew my mind the first time I heard it; for some reason it really struck all the right buttons for me. The staccato piano notes blending with the soaring strings and bass create such an amazing sound! It’s a strange mixture of anxiousness, hopeful heart swells, beauty and pain. I would love to see how this piece is used in a show about terrorists, but to me it captures the strange feelings that can overwhelm the human heart. And I find that beautiful!

Ok, it’s getting stupid late to be trying to piece together a post, so I’m ending with one track this week! XD If anyone has seen this anime I would definitely love to hear your thoughts on it! 😀 Should I give it a go?!

~Jamie

6 Comments Add yours

  1. insightblue says:

    Beautiful choice! I also really like the OP and ED for this show. Since the music is by Yoko Kanno, you know it’ll be good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Thank you very much! I’ll have to look up the OP and ED, I’d not thought to do that! 😀

      Like

  2. ladyelasa says:

    Wow this is so pretty. ^ ^ Thanks for sharing.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      You’re welcome, I’m so glad you like it!!

      Like

  3. Hey now, picking only one tune is more than okay as long as it’s a fantastic one – and trust me, this is a goodie. Such a flowing and wondrous piece! Wasn’t this the show from a couple seasons back that had the fancy music composed by Yoko Kanno, who is “all the rage?” Anyway, fantastic choice! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Yes this soundtrack was done by Yoko Kanno! I really need to find more from her! 😀 I’m glad you love the track, I’ve yet to get bored of it myself! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

