Favorite Fall OPs

Screenshot (890)Before I round off my favorite opening and endings of the year 2015, I want to highlight my Fall 2015 favorites first, because there were some good ones! However it took time and tears to find your first place winner because IT JUST COULD NOT BE FOUND ON YOUTUBE. THE BEST OF THE SEASON. JUST, NOT THERE. *sigh* I finally found it on vimeo though, so it was totally worth putting off this post just to share it with you all today! ❤

But we have to first start with the honorable mentions!

Honorable Mention: Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry. Firstly, the black, white, and red color scheme is fantastic, stark, and bold! The animation moves seamlessly with the song’s jaunty but rather foreboding melody, showing off the characters fighting moves. I enjoyed watching this each week a lot, so it just makes “Honorable Mentions”.

Honorable Mention: Osomatsu-san. This show is just kinda bonkers and this comes through in the opening, which is such fantastic representation! The visuals are chaotic yet show off the six sextuplets in even ways, which create a such clash. The song is also incredibly fun and bouncy! The whole minute and a half is just a colorful, crazy fun ride!

Third Place: Noragami Aragoto. The original Noramagi opening was a brilliant one and I was nervous to see how the sequel would deliver with its new song and visuals. I was pleasantly surprised the first time I heard it, and very happy as a Noragami fan. But I was surprised that as the season went on, I grew more fond of it than the original itself!

Second Place: One-Punch Man. This opening is totally bad-ass, just like Saitama himself! Superhero galore! Monster smashing, epic punching; this opening is such a show all on its own. Paired with the blaring vocals and pounding music, this is perfect for the great amazing One-Punch Man.

https://vimeo.com/142072891

First Place: The Perfect Insider. This is the opening of season, and one of the best three openings of the entire year. This opening’s song is addictive and tangy but it’s the way that the animation moves with it that makes it such a golden opening. The Perfect Insider was a mystery and gave a look into the minds of people. Through the unique animation, mixed with the modern dance, it gives brilliant depictions of the three main characters and how they affect each other, and it’s choreographed with the music to perfection. It’s literally like watching the inside of someone’s mind which feels amazing. So, yep, for me, this is hands down the best of the season and I’m so happy to have found a good version of it to share with you.

Which Fall opening was your favorite?

~Jamie

8 Comments Add yours

  1. shiroyuni says:

    I love Noragami Aragoto’s OP! Its really catchy but well, it’s definitely not the kind that you would get sick of fast! OPM’s OP was quite well-suited to its action for sure 🙂 As for the Perfect Insider, I have yet to watch it but I did see a lot of people rating its OP highly like you did 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      I agree, Noragami A’s OP is just fantastic! And ah, I’m not surprised at all that everyone just loves Perfect Insider’s OP, it’s even more full of feeling once you watch a few episodes. XD Thank you for your wonderful comment! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    2. shiroyuni says:

      I’ll have to get to watching it then! You’re welcome 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. insightblue says:

    I had never seen the OP for Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry or The Perfect Insider, both are really great!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Glad you enjoyed them!! 😀

      Like

  3. ladyelasa says:

    I have not seen any of these anime, but they all have peppy openings! I’ve seen Noragami Aragato floating around. Is it a good anime? Thanks for sharing!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      Noragami Aragoto is the sequel to Noragami, and both are FANTASTIC. I highly recommend it! The first season is on Netflix too, or least it was the last time I checked!

      ~Jamie

      Liked by 1 person

    2. ladyelasa says:

      Ohhhhh. That makes sense! I’ll have to put them on my list. ^ ^

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

