JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures P1 || Tuesday Tunes

on

06648dd8a399607d5c25e3c332109f10Oh my, oh joy, oh the fabulous testosterone-charged hysterical adventure that is JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. I’ve nearly finished the first season and have absolutely LOVED every single second of this ridiculous action parody, along with its completely lovable characters.

Like with most great anime, the story has an amazing soundtrack, unique and insane as the rest of its super colorful, over-dramatic spirit! I’ve listened to it as of late, and am sharing three of my favorite tracks today. I plan to share more in the future too! 😉

Pulse: With a heartbeat-like pulse, this track begins ominous and airy. Suspense reeks the track and it gradually builds to the minute mark. Suddenly, like a leveling up in a video game, everything just gets better. Stronger percussion bursts in, and its joined by a middle eastern type melody that toys with the flavors of JoJo’s settings.

Awake: I can’t just NOT include the great theme of the supernatural Pillar Men. It’s a strange blend of middle eastern sound and R&B but somehow IT WORKS?! I loved it the second I heard it the show, as it’s the perfect background track for such foreboding yet fabulous villains. XD And it leaves me just kinda wanting to cruise to beat in a fancy car that I don’t have while blasting it full throttle. XD

I’m In Control: While I’ve not actually heard the singing half in the show its self yet, this is still a fantastic techno song! The very first part you hear is nearly identical to last half of Pulse, but then it dives head first into the techno and English lyrics. I’ve listened this possibly the most out of JoJo OST and I absolutely love the energy!

Have you seen JoJo’s BIzarre Adventures? What do you think of the absolutely insane story and OST? XD

~Jamie

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Arria Cross says:

    Haven’t watched this yet. I know, I know. How dare I? Ahahaha! The art style looks really nice. We’ll see. I’m still focusing on some Gundam right now, who knows when I’ll finally get to watch Jojo? But I’ll watch it eventually. This post was a great reminder to pay attention to it. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Jamie says:

      Ooooh, yes, you must watch JoJo someday, it’s what anime was made to do, basically. XD LOL. I hope you enjoy it, whenever it is that you watch it. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Arria Cross says:

      Thanks! Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyelasa says:

    I have not seen this anime, but the synthetic music is really cool!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jamie says:

      Glad you enjoyed it! Berserk is definitely a classic anime; it has some mature moments but those are actually a nice change of pace in a way. XD

      Like

    2. Jamie says:

      Ooooh, I highly recommend JoJo’s! It’s an outrageous adventure! XD Glad you love the music, it’s definitely an amusing listen! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Anime is awesome! Talk to me about it! :)

